Project

General

Profile

Feature #5799

removing one's own access to sites?

Added by Marilyn Weber about 3 years ago. Updated about 3 years ago.

Status:
Resolved
Priority name:
Normal
Assignee:
Category name:
Blogs (BuddyPress)
Target version:
Start date:
2016-07-15
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:

Description

Lizzie Macauley writes:
"I have had my students design websites over the last few years. Many of them have graduated but I still have access to the sites - how can I either delete them (since I have access to 33 websites) or remove my access. "

I couldn't see how to do this (and also thought the sites shouldn't be entirely removed), so I wrote to Scott, who replied:
"I also don't see how you can do this site by site (also would be a pain to do for 33 sites). Perhaps Boone can help. I think permissions can be removed globally with an SQL - but not sure. I don't think we should delete the sites, but just remove Lizzie's access."

Any advice, Boone? Thanks!

History

#1 Updated by Marilyn Weber about 3 years ago

Just a gentle nudge here, Lizzie is patient but I don't want this to get lost. Thanks!

#2 Updated by Boone Gorges about 3 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Reporter Feedback

There's currently no way for users to do this themselves.

I can do it manually. Marilyn, can you first please verify the user's Commons username?

#3 Updated by Marilyn Weber about 3 years ago

Sure - emacaulaylewis. Thanks!

#4 Updated by Marilyn Weber about 3 years ago

She will send me the list of which sites she wants to detach from.

#6 Updated by Boone Gorges about 3 years ago

  • Category name set to Blogs (BuddyPress)
  • Target version set to Not tracked

I believe these changes are complete. Can you verify with the user?

#7 Updated by Marilyn Weber about 3 years ago

Liaaie just replied - "it looks great!" This can be closed

#8 Updated by Boone Gorges about 3 years ago

  • Status changed from Reporter Feedback to Resolved

Thanks!

Also available in: Atom PDF