Project

General

Profile

Support #10360

Pruning groups

Added by Matt Gold almost 4 years ago. Updated almost 4 years ago.

Status:
Resolved
Priority name:
Normal
Assignee:
Category name:
Groups (misc)
Target version:
-
Start date:
2018-09-20
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:

Description

Hi Boone,

I'd like to do some pruning of a few groups. If, say, I go into the CAC team group and remove people who are no longer working with us, what happens to existing content from those members? Is that content (forum posts, docs, files) removed when they are removed or does it persist?

History

#1 Updated by Boone Gorges almost 4 years ago

Data persists as long as the user is not deleted from the system. Removing from groups doesn't affect anything.

#2 Updated by Matt Gold almost 4 years ago

  • Status changed from Assigned to Resolved

Thanks for the quick reply!

Also available in: Atom PDF