Project

General

Profile

Bug #10952

Duplicate privacy options in group-site creation

Added by Laurie Hurson about 1 month ago. Updated 28 days ago.

Status:
Resolved
Priority name:
Normal
Assignee:
-
Category name:
Group Blogs
Target version:
Start date:
2019-01-14
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:

Description

During the group creation process, in step #3 when "enable group site" is selected, it creates double privacy option settings for the linked site (screenshot below). A selection cannot be made for both sections, users can only select 1 of the 10 options. So it appears that the selection component is working correctly but the privacy section should only appear once.

enable.png (236 KB) enable.png Laurie Hurson, 2019-01-14 12:39 PM

History

#1 Updated by Boone Gorges about 1 month ago

  • Category name set to Group Blogs
  • Status changed from New to Staged for Production Release
  • Target version set to 1.14.5

Thanks for the report! I've removed the duplicate in https://github.com/cuny-academic-commons/cac/commit/a18a8484a2de360cc88a8a7530dda0ccb0db5800. I also removed some of the other stuff (specifically Site Layout, which doesn't work in this context) from this page that's not supposed to be there.

The changes will be part of the 1.14.5 release, a week from tomorrow.

#2 Updated by Laurie Hurson about 1 month ago

Awesome. Thanks Boone!

#3 Updated by Boone Gorges 28 days ago

  • Status changed from Staged for Production Release to Resolved

Also available in: Atom PDF