Deleted Blog visible to admin, but not to standard users
A member reported that he had deleted his blog accidentally. I saw it there, though, and said so. It turns out, though, that I'm only able to see the blog when I'm logged in as an admin. Sarah can't see it and I see the same thing she sees (a message saying the blog has been deleted) when I visit as a non-logged-in user. Any idea what's going on?
#1 Updated by Boone Gorges over 6 years ago
- Status changed from Assigned to Reporter Feedback
This is by design. When a user deletes his blog, it's not truly removed from the system, just marked as "deleted". The reason is that sometimes people delete their blogs accidentally, and this allows them to be restored.