Some notifications persist after being clicked
I've noticed a weird bug: when a fellow member accepts a friendship request, I see a notification in my BP Admin bar. But for some reason, it always seems to display the notification of the last person who accepted a friendship request, even after I click on the notification and visit the user's profile.
I've checked this on multiple computers/browsers/OS's, and I've also done hard refreshes to try and rid myself of the persistent notification.
NOT a big priority.
#14 Updated by Boone Gorges about 8 years ago
- Status changed from Assigned to Rejected
- Target version deleted (
I haven't heard of recurrences of this issue (either here or on the linked BP ticket) so I'm going to close this one. (And in fact, it's likely that the whole issue is no longer valid, since the Notifications refactoring of BP 1.9.) If more issues arise, please reopen with details.