Allow users to permanently dismiss notification of new profiles on profile page
Right now, when one is logged in and visits one's profile page on the Commons, there is a yellow band under the bp admin bar (sorry - can't remember whether we're using another name for it now) that notifies users about the new profiles. the link that allows one to "hide the message," however, doesn't allow them to dismiss it. At this point, I think we should allow users to permanently dismiss that notification if they don't want to see it.
I would suggest that when the notification is in an open state, we change the hide message to a dismiss message, and that for users who have already chosen to "hide" the message, we either just dismiss it for them or offer a new link that they can click to dismiss the message permanently.
#1 Updated by Boone Gorges almost 8 years ago
- Target version set to 1.5.16