Project

General

Profile

Bug #3223

Alter Profile Editing Unsaved Text Warning Feature

Added by Matt Gold over 7 years ago. Updated over 7 years ago.

Status:
Resolved
Priority name:
Low
Assignee:
Category name:
Public Portfolio
Target version:
Start date:
2014-05-21
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
1.00 h

Description

Boone --

You've implemented a function on the public profile editing screen to warn people that turns a profile field red when it has been edited but not saved. Right now, editing a field seems to do two things: turn the textbox red and scroll to the top of the textbox.

I want to suggest that the scroll should go to the bottom of the textbox, since that is where the ok/cancel buttons actually are. This isn't too much of an issue for textboxes without much text in them, but it can be a frustration when working with a lot of text.

I hope this makes sense. If anything is unclear, please let me know.

History

#1 Updated by Boone Gorges over 7 years ago

  • Target version set to 1.7
  • Estimated time set to 1.00 h

#3 Updated by Matt Gold over 7 years ago

Great -- thanks!

Also available in: Atom PDF