Project

General

Profile

Bug #3307

Group Invites Sent before clicking "send invites"

Added by Matt Gold over 7 years ago. Updated over 7 years ago.

Status:
Rejected
Priority name:
Normal
Assignee:
Category name:
Group Invitations
Target version:
-
Start date:
2014-07-10
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:

Description

Per ticket 3306 , I was setting up group invites to send out. I added three names to the list of people to invite to the group but had not yet clicked the "send invites" button.

I then accidentally closed the browser tab I was working on.

When I opened a new tab and navigated back to the "send invites" tab of the group in question, it showed that invitations had already been sent to the three people I had added to the list previously. There was no way to remove those invitations.

So, it appears that invitations are being sent when one adds a member to the list of people to invite rather than when "send invites" is clicked. (or, if the invite is not actually sent until one adds a new name to the list and then clicks "send invites," that's still a problem, as there is no way to remove people from the list. (see forthcoming related ticket)


Related issues

Related to CUNY Academic Commons - Support #3306: Rescind Group InvitationResolved2014-07-10

Related to CUNY Academic Commons - Feature #3308: Allow members to rescind group invitationsAssigned2014-07-10

History

#1 Updated by Boone Gorges over 7 years ago

  • Status changed from Assigned to Reporter Feedback

I can't seem to recreate this. Simply adding a user to the list at the left does not immediately send the invite. If you close the tab and then reopen it later, the mistakenly invited user will appear under the 'You have already sent invitations...' section, but this is actually incorrect: the invitation exists, but has not been sent. This is in contrast to your situation, where the invitation was in fact already sent.

It seems to me that this is really a jumble of issues that is tued up with #3308 and #2978. I'd kinda like to suggest that, instead of chasing down this bug, we work on improving the overall workflow and removing the possibility of this sort of bug.

#2 Updated by Matt Gold over 7 years ago

Boone Gorges wrote:

I can't seem to recreate this. Simply adding a user to the list at the left does not immediately send the invite. If you close the tab and then reopen it later, the mistakenly invited user will appear under the 'You have already sent invitations...' section, but this is actually incorrect: the invitation exists, but has not been sent. This is in contrast to your situation, where the invitation was in fact already sent.

Actually, no -- and I wish I had explained this better in my ticket. I had an intuition from previous discussions that the invite had not actually been sent until the "send invites" button was clicked. But the issue is that if there is no way to rescind invites, and one wants to send additional invites after returning to the page, one has to send the mistakenly clicked invites.

Does that make sense? If not, I will try to explain again. The basic issue is that if one follows this -- "the invitation exists, but has not been sent. " -- there is no way to remove the invite, and it gets sent when you send other invites.

#3 Updated by Matt Gold over 7 years ago

(all of that is not to say that it would be better to address this in a more wholesale way; just want to make the issue clear)

#4 Updated by Boone Gorges over 7 years ago

Thanks for the clarification. This makes sense, but it suggests to me that this ticket is really a duplicate of #3308.

#5 Updated by Matt Gold over 7 years ago

  • Status changed from Reporter Feedback to Rejected

Okay, yes, I guess that is true if the invites weren't actually sent until the second point in the process.

Also available in: Atom PDF