Project

General

Profile

Feature #362

Require Confirmation on Leaving a Group

Added by Matt Gold almost 11 years ago. Updated over 10 years ago.

Status:
Resolved
Priority name:
Low
Assignee:
Category name:
BuddyPress (misc)
Target version:
Start date:
2010-10-04
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:

Description

A member inadvertently left a group by clicking the wrong button, which led to a request that we have a "Do you really want to leave" pop-up confirmation box. I'd only be okay with that if it included a checkbox saying "Don't show this kind of notification to me again") so that members would only have to click this once if so desired.

Thoughts?

History

#1 Updated by Boone Gorges almost 11 years ago

It would only take a second to put up a confirmation message, but if you want a "don't ask me again" checkbox, it becomes about five times more complicated because then I have to store data. More concretely: the simple solution can go into 1.1, the more complex one will have to wait for 1.2.

FWIW people don't leave groups very often, so I think the checkbox, while well-intentioned, might be overkill.

#2 Updated by Boone Gorges almost 11 years ago

  • Priority name changed from Normal to Low
  • Target version set to 1.2

Are you happy with the "Are you sure?" dialog and no 'remember my settings' checkbox or are you sticking by your initial statement that it's a must have?

#3 Updated by Boone Gorges over 10 years ago

ping

#4 Updated by Boone Gorges over 10 years ago

  • Status changed from Assigned to Reporter Feedback

#5 Updated by Matt Gold over 10 years ago

Okay -- let's go with "Are you sure" and no "remember my settings." if we get complaints, we can consider developing that secondary feature.

#6 Updated by Boone Gorges over 10 years ago

  • Status changed from Reporter Feedback to Resolved

Also available in: Atom PDF