Question about what happens when people leave/are removed from groups
When someone is removed from a private group -- either because they choose to leave it or because they are removed from it by a group admin -- what happens to the content they had created within the group? Do their discussion forum posts, docs, and comments still remain?
Updated by Boone Gorges almost 6 years ago
- Status changed from Assigned to Reporter Feedback
No content is removed when a user leaves a group. In most cases, the user will no longer have access to view or edit the content associated with that group, even if they are the author. (This may not be true across the board. Let me know if it's important to know this, and I'll figure it out.)
If a user deletes their Commons account, certain pieces of content may disappear - such as activity items associated with the user. Content like Files and Docs and Forums should remain in this case.