Deleted Sites Show Up On Courses Tab
A member writes: "Can a deleted site be removed from showing up in search on Academic Commons?
I deleted the English Department Open Educational Resources course site. However, when I did a search in "Courses" it showed up. When I clicked on the site, I get the message "This site is no longer available." I would prefer that the site not show up in any searches."
Updated by Boone Gorges over 1 year ago
- Status changed from New to Reporter Feedback
- Target version set to 1.18.11
Could I get clarification on how the user deleted the site? The technique we use for this depends in part on the particular path the user took when marking the site as 'deleted'.
Updated by Colin McDonald 12 months ago
I was just trying to test this on CDEV, and in Tools > Delete Site, if you proceed you get a message saying: "Thank you. Please check your email for a link to confirm your action. Your site will not be deleted until this link is clicked."
I don't think I've gotten that email. Maybe a CDEV issue? And maybe minor, but just wanted to see if I could clear a site from both Sites and Courses directories.
Updated by Boone Gorges 12 months ago
Thanks - This should be the URL, though I haven't tested because that would delete the site. https://zapsite.commons.gc.cuny.edu/wp-admin/ms-delete-site.php?h=NBlL3OlzfWc4Ost9dA03