My Commons - New user sees all site activity for "Everything" and "My Sites" tabs
When a new user joins the site, this user has not joined any groups, followed any sites or created any friendships.
Currently, on the "My Commons" page, this user sees the "Everything" and "My Sites" tabs. If the user clicks on one of these tabs, they see all site activity instead of nothing.
I'm going to fix this so no activity is shown and will override the default empty message to state something like:
"It looks like you're new here. To see some activity here, join a group (link to groups directory) , add a friend (link to members directory) or follow a site (link to sites directory)."
Let me know what you think.