Project

General

Profile

Actions

Design/UX #18995

open

Clarifying 'delete account' text

Added by Colin McDonald 6 months ago. Updated 6 months ago.

Status:
New
Priority name:
Normal
Assignee:
Category name:
-
Target version:
-
Start date:
2023-10-06
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
Deployment actions:

Description

After discussing the deleted account problems in #18982 during the community call today, we agreed we should strengthen/clarify the text and prompts on the Delete Account screen in Settings.

I've attached how it looks/reads right now, though of course this will change visually with the upcoming release.

Boone, for starters, can you help us confirm the content types that will be removed when an account is deleted? Posts, pages, uploaded media, files in any Group libraries, etc? Is it easy to get a list of those?

Then we will figure out how much to say on the screen itself, while linking out to documentation that covers the other deletion implications. We should at least say up front that before deleting your account, you should attempt to contact fellow admins of any jointly-managed Sites or Groups to ensure they have re-attributed anything they want to save before your deletion.


Files

deletion-screen.png (456 KB) deletion-screen.png Colin McDonald, 2023-10-06 07:05 PM

Related issues

Related to CUNY Academic Commons - Support #18982: Sites missing pages, menus, icons, bannersReporter Feedback2023-10-05

Actions
Actions

Also available in: Atom PDF